Skip to main content

Admissions

Visit Programs

Some things you just have to see for yourself. Our campus is one of them. Carthage offers several visit programs. Check out the options below and schedule your visit! Questions? Contact our admissions office at admissions@carthage.edu.

Visit Days


Visit days are group tours offered on specific days year-round. Visit days include a welcome; presentation about admissions, financial aid, and curriculum; and a tour of campus with a discussion about student life, classroom resources, and technology. Morning events begin with check-in at 9:30 a.m. The program begins at 10 a.m. and concludes with an optional lunch (no cost to you!) at noon. Afternoon events begin with check-in at 1:30 p.m., and the program from 2 to 4 p.m.

Weekday Visit Days

Friday, Sept. 18 — Afternoon
Friday, Sept. 25 — Afternoon
Monday, Oct. 5 — Afternoon
Wednesday, Oct. 14 — Afternoon
Thursday, Oct. 15 — Afternoon
Monday, Oct. 19 — Afternoon
Friday, Oct. 30 — Afternoon
Monday, Nov. 2 — Afternoon
Friday, Nov. 13 — Afternoon
Monday, Nov. 30 — Afternoon

Saturday Visit Days

Saturday, Sept. 19 — Morning
Saturday, Sept. 26 — Morning
Saturday, Oct. 10 — Morning
Saturday, Oct. 17 — Morning
Saturday, Oct. 24 — Morning
Saturday, Oct. 31 — Morning
Saturday, Nov. 7 — Morning
Saturday, Nov. 14 — Morning
Saturday, Nov. 21 — Morning
Saturday, Dec. 12 — Morning
Saturday, Dec. 19 — Morning


Capture Carthage


Capture Carthage includes an academic fair, student panel discussion, admissions and financial aid seminar, and tour of campus. A buffet lunch is provided, no cost to you! These morning events begin with check-in at 8:30 a.m. The program begins at 9 a.m. and concludes at approximately 1 p.m.

Upcoming Capture Carthage Events:
Monday, Oct. 12 — Morning
Friday, Oct. 16 — Morning
Wednesday, Nov. 11 — Morning


Business Information Session


Interested in accounting, finance, management or marketing? Learn more about studying business at Carthage at a Business Information Session. Check-in begins at 1 p.m. The program begins at 1:30 p.m. and concludes at 4 p.m. followed by an optional, hour-long tour of campus.

Upcoming Business Information Sessions:
Friday, Oct. 9


Transfer Visits


Transfer/Spring Open House

Every year Carthage welcomes about 150 full-time transfer students in the incoming class. Students interested in transferring to Carthage in the spring or fall, or freshmen interested in starting at Carthage in the spring, are invited to attend a Transfer/Spring Open House. Enjoy a presentation, campus tour, and lunch in the Dining Commons (optional, no cost to you!). Check-in starts at 9:30 a.m. The program begins at 10 a.m. and concludes with lunch at noon.

Upcoming Transfer/Spring Open Houses:
Saturday, Oct. 10
Saturday, Oct. 31
Saturday, Dec. 12

Transfer Tuesday Visits

Meet with a transfer coordinator and enjoy a student-led tour of campus. When requested in advance, we can also arrange for you to sit in on a class, meet with a professor, and/or meet with a coach. Appointments are available at 9 a.m., 11 a.m., 1 p.m., and 3 p.m. Scheduling your Transfer Tuesday visit is required. Call the Office of Admissions at 800-351-4058, or send an email to admissions@carthage.edu


Individual Visits


Individual visits include a campus tour and meeting with an admissions director. Two weeks notice is appreciated when requesting additional appointments, such as meeting with a professor or coach, or sitting in on a class.

 

 

  • Contact Information

    Talk to someone at Admissions. We are happy to answer your questions:

     

  • Ask A Student

    • <h2>Q. What is there to do on weekends?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. Is it easy to get involved in clubs?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. How big are your classes?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. How big are the dorm rooms?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. Do you really know your professors, and do they know you?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. What’s it like having a roommate?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. How does campus feel community-wise?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. What kind of internships have Carthage students had?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. Where can I eat on campus?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. Do I have to be Lutheran to attend Carthage?</h2>
    • <h2>Q. Are the professors easy to reach with questions?</h2>
    What is Carthage really like?
    Ask us any question now.